Why You Should Try Airbnb

When you’re looking to travel on a budget, you try to search high and low for good deals on hostels and hotels. But have you ever tried looking into Airbnb?

Airbnb has been around since 2012, so it’s not a new concept by all means. However, there are still many sceptics and individuals that haven’t even considered the option. Up until a year ago, I was one of those sceptics.

My Personal Experience with Airbnb

When my partner and I were planning our Spain trip, we realised that we might not be able to stay in budget, which lead us to look into Airbnb. We soon learned that there are power hosts with many good reviews, so we thought it would be worth giving it a shot.

It’s amazing to be able to live in a local’s home in order to get a sense of their lifestyle while being able to save on meals by cooking in your own kitchen. You even get the choice of booking the whole place or living with the host. Living with the host would allow you to take advantage of the host’s knowledge for a better local experience.

The best booking my partner and I had (and I believe she would agree with me), was the one in Granada, Spain. We booked the whole the house, or should I say cave? That’s right, a cave. Granada was built at the foot of the mountains, and some of the units in the higher areas are built into the mountains. The featured image of this post, located at the top, is the photo of the cave we booked on Airbnb.

Airbnb 101

I could keep going on about Airbnb, but I believe Jess Dante has done a great job providing the 101 on Airbnb.

You can also follow her Instagram for some neat travel photos.

Feel free to leave any comments or questions below on Airbnb and I’ll try to respond to the best of my knowledge 🙂

Leave a Reply

